Just In: Sanwo-Olu Transmits Final List Of Cabinet Nominees To Lawmakers

Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Tuesday, transmitted the final list of his cabinet nominees to the State House of Assembly.
This development is coming four weeks after the Governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.
Thirteen Commissioner- and Special Adviser-designates made the second list, which had already been transmitted to the legislature.
According to a statement by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Gboyega Akosile, the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current needs of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.
The Governor’s media aide said the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world.
Those who made the second batch of nominees include Mr. Oladele Ajayi; Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka; Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke; Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi; Mr. Joe Igbokwe; Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu; Arc. Kabiru Ahmed; Mrs Lola Akande; Prince Anofi Elegushi; Mrs Solape Hammond; Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai; Mrs Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Mr. Tokunbo Wahab.